6 Comments
Commenting has been turned off for this post

I'm enjoying your stories! The only thing that would help me is to actually hear them. There are some names that I don't know how to pronounce. Are you on Spotify? Substack doesn't have an app - but on Spotify I can listen while I walk. In the meantime, keep the stories coming!

Expand full comment
author

Thanks so much for writing in. We are really happy you are enjoying the stories. We are planning to put some of them on audio files soon and are working towards it. Also thanks for the Spotify tip. We'll definitely explore that option..

Expand full comment

Also investigate Anchor. It automatically sends out the podcast to 6 platforms (including Spotify), all of which are free, and Anchor is free. It's what I use - but then, it is also connected to my Wordpress blog, which makes it even easier. Then I have a link on my substack home page to my Spotify blog, Finding Home.

I look forward to hearing your voices! :)

Expand full comment
author

That's very generous advice. Thanks so much.

Expand full comment
Aug 22, 2021Liked by The Story Birds

I enjoy reading the story birds week after week with impressive drawings. Please continue with your hard work.

One point I want to make here is that we get to hear stories through a bird. Here we can make a slight change. Instead of bird telling the story of others, why can't it tell its own story? That could be related to mythology also. Why crow is vehicle of lord Shani Dev. Or the peacock of Lord Kartikeya. We can also tell stories of Jatayu or Sampati or for that matter Swan of Lord Bhrahma, Saraswati or Gayatri. There could be many of your readers who could throw more light on such stories.

Expand full comment
author

We're very happy to hear that you are enjoying our work. And thank you for your suggestion - it's a great idea to have birds tell their own stories! As you point out, this opens up many more possibilities both in terms of telling stories and in asking our readers for stories. We will definitely take this up and see how we can work it into the newsletter.

Expand full comment